Quarantine hotels fully booked: Christmas ruined for Britons stuck in red list countries

The UK has banned travel from 10 southern African countries and reintroduced PCR testing for all arrivals.

Travellers arriving from South Africa, Namibia, Lesotho, Botswana, Eswatini, Zimbabwe, Angola, Malawi, Mozambique and Zambia will have to pay £2,235 to quarantine at a Government-managed hotel for 10 days.

Only British and Irish citizens will be allowed into the UK from the new red list countries.

The new rules also state that anyone arriving from abroad is required to take a day 2 PCR test and self-isolate until they get a negative result.

READ MORE: Spain holidays: What is the latest FCDO update on travel?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.