Who voted to send sewage dumping bill BACK to Commons? How Lords voted – full list

The bill now goes back to the House of Commons, where the Government will table its own amendment.

The vote was split almost entirely down party lines. 

A total of 59 Conservative Lords voted to allow the bill to pass through Parliament without the sewage amendment attached. 

Only one unaffiliated member – Baroness Kate Hoey, a former Labour MP – voted “not content” with them. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.